Skip to main content

Student Council


B.E.S. Student Council

2011 - 2012

Buna Elementary Student Council consists of a sponsor, teacher sponsors for each grade level and student representatives for third through fifth grade.  They are:

Sponsor: Amber Flowers  

Grade level sponsors:  Ann Fife, Carey West, Jill Wylie, Rhonda Garsee, Ashton Knox, Nikki Glende , and Candice Whitmire.


President - Dusti Boudreaux 

Vice-President - Sara Tucker 

Secretary - Shelby Young


5A-Judd Powell

5B-Kara Green 

5C- Tyler Daigle

5D- Shane Ratcliff 

5E-Syndi Henderson

5F- Danielle Smith

4A-Carter Baker 

4B-Karli Smith

4C-Kenedi Goldman 

4D-Craig Ellis

4E-Jessica Stanley

3A-Madi Martin 

3B-Mark Davis 

3C-Rylie Burt 

3D-Kip Nolan 

3E-Natalee Forman 

3F-Kaytlyn Franz

Council Activities -

Officers help with morning announcements, and members are in charge of putting the flags up and taking them down each day. 

In September our Student Council sponsors the sale of Flag Pins to remember 9/11.

Our representatives make signs for Red Ribbon Week and helped with the Pumpkin Decorating Contest in October.

During the month of November, council members are busy gathering and counting canned goods from each grade level that we donate to the Helping Place. 

In December the council sponsors a toy drive.  Students bring new toys that are given to children in our community.  Our front foyer looks like a toy store complete with games, dolls, balls, bikes and much more.  Thanks to our students and parents for always being so generous.

BES Teacher of the Year

johnsonTara Johnson